HomeHistorySacred Steel TVNew Book "My Journey"Steel Guitar Pioneers
Mother M.L. TateFavorite Steel Player VideosProclamationSacred Steel Convention FounderOnline Store
Sacred Steel Showcase ConcertsHall of Fame MembersThe Queens of Sacred SteelFran E. GraceContact Us
Folk Festivals

Sacred Strings Records Inc.
Double click here to add text.
Double click here to add text.
Sacred Steel Hall of Fame Members

The Sacred Steel Hall of Fame is divided into six categories.

Lap & Pedal Steel Players 

       2010                                                                2015                                                                2018
    Maurice Ted Beard                                         William Beasley                                            Dante Harmon
    Ronnie P. Hall                                                 Hananiah Simms                                          Darick Campbell
    Henry Wayne White                                      Del Ray Grace Sr.                                          Jeremiah Gadson
    Felton W. Williams                                                                                                                  Paul Jones
    James R. Sherman                                          2016                                                               Richard Blackmon
    Ned W. Mayes                                                 Joseph Randall                                              Chuck Campbell
    Calvin Cooke                                                   Joehanner Russell                                         Henry Dillard           
    Lorenzo L. Harrison                                      Lonnie Bennett
    Rufus Maze                                                     Andre Miller                                                           2019                        
    James R. Golden                                            Tim Patterson                                                 Teresa Jackson
    Kalvin Childs                                                                                                                        Kim Love Mozee
                                                                                                                                                           Fran E. Grace
     2011                                                                 2017                                                                 Maurice Bradley
    Earl Catron                                                      Elton Noble                                                     Angela Grace Russell
    Henry Nelson                                                  Darryl Blue                                                      Lisa Lang
​    Willie C. Eason                                               Lester Wilks
    Fred Neal                                                        Josh Taylor                                                             2021
    Theodore Washington                                Yolando Ramsey                                          Anna Belle Bowen
    Eugene Beene                                                Jerry Glenn                                                     Acorn Coffee
                                                                              Charles Pettigrew                                         Al Thompkins                                                        2014                                                                Eston Sonny Treadway                               Anthony Fox
    Charles Flenory                                             Glenn Lee                                                       Bruce Henry Duren   
    Eartley Washington                                                                                                               Dwayne Snelling                         
    Aubrey Ghent                                                                                                                          Greg Walls
                                                                                                                                                       James McKoy
                                                                                                                                                       James Summersett
                                                                                                                                                       Jason Whitehead
                                                                                                                                                       Lee Arthur Pough
                                                                                                                                                       Nicole Brown
                                                                                                                                                       Sean Spearman
                                                                                                                                                       Perry Brown Sr.
                                                                                                                                                       Perry Brown Jr.
                                                                                                                                                       James Postell
                                                                                                                                                       William Nolen
                                                                                                                                                       Mustiquim Muhammad
   Voice of Sacred Steel
   Dale A. Hines (2016)                                      Rhythm Guitar Catergory             Father of Sacred  Steel                                                                                                                   Andrew Sonny Gaines (2015)                    Marcus Hardy (2017)
   Sacred Steel Band Category                   Kenneth Ellis (2017)                                                                              
  Kashiah Hunter & The ATL Crew (2016)    Odis Hychs (2016)                                 Drummer Category                                           The Amazing Grace Praise Band  (2016)    Andrae Maze (2016)                              Coorneva Burns (2012)
  The Lee Boys (2017)                                        Phil Campbell (2018)                                                                                                                The Campbell Brothers (2018)                      Harvey Jones (2012)
                                                                                Clifford Warren (2010)
                                                                                Manoah Burns (2015)


The Sacred Steel Hall of Fame was established in Toledo, Ohio in August of 2010. Our mandate is to recognize, honor, and perpetuate the pioneers, innovators, and major contributors who aided in the development of the African American Steel Guitar tradition over the past eighty years with an award ceremony and presentations.